Wahl Moser Arco Cordless Trimmer From  £117.95

Rating: 4.00 Based on 12 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

Anonymous from United KingdomOwner14 December 2016 21:36
Cuts my Schnauzer beautifully. Had one for 4yrs, just replaced the blade twice.
Charges quickly, lasts a couple of hours between charges, although there is a spare battery, so no probs.,,
Have used on an Airedel which is a lot courser !
Wouldn't risk buying anything else as it's an expensive item and needed every 6weeks at least !
15 People out of 33 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Gerri from United KingdomOwner25 April 2017 20:58
I've now gone back to my ARCO's. I'm on my third pair in 5 years but they get used day in day out. I much prefer them to Heinigers. I recently treated myself to the new Heiniger trimmers but I am so disappointed with these costly trimmers - the Heiniger blade was blunt out of the box and cost £35 to replace - which also seems blunt! Plus I have found a lot of dogs don't like the frequency that they vibrate at. My own dog hates the Heinigers near his face and ears (Which is a bit annoying as I have schnauzers!) I have tried to leave a review on the relevant product but it hasnt been published by Christies!
14 People out of 36 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Carla from United KingdomOwner30 July 2018 08:44
Purchased this Wahl trimmer for my puppy Miniature Schnauzer - it's an excellent introduction to being trimmed - quiet compared to other brands and so handy being cordless.
5 People out of 12 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Dotties Doghouse from IrelandOwner14 February 2017 14:30
Every salon should have this . Fantastic as a trimmers for feet ears and sanitary areas.The 5 position blade is so handy and the comb attachments over the blades makes life just that bit easier. Only complaint is the price of replacement blades
25 People out of 57 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Lynne from United KingdomOwner17 June 2019 16:26
The performance of trimmer is excellent. It’s quiet, well-balanced and surprisingly powerful But for the amount of usage they get with me - face and foot tidies for two Standard Poodles - they don’t last very long. My third is on its way out. And I’ve had to get several replacement batteries along the way.

I’ve got an Aesculap as replacement. It’s much less light and well-balanced in the hand, and more expensive, but I hope it will prove as robust as my main Aesculap clipper, which is streets ahead of any other I’ve had for reliability.
1 People out of 2 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner12 January 2012 09:19
this is a good clipper as it does what it is suppose to do, however the battery rattles around inside the handle compartment (noisy) which I have solved by wrapping a piece of paper around the battery as it is pushed in. The battery life is good and its nice to use. The adjustable blade is brilliant and great for tackling matted bits without having to change blades. I have not used the combes that come with it yet. Its great to have a spare battery rather than a charger unit. Great to use on feet & faces.
97 People out of 184 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from SpainOwner03 November 2016 16:21
Once again excellent service and a most helpful company to deal with I would recommend them to all my dog friends in Spain
21 People out of 44 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
carol adams from United KingdomOwner28 August 2012 19:15
fab for feet and faces of poodles,runs really quiet and works endlessly for me
112 People out of 213 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Susan from United KingdomOwner16 March 2012 17:44
The blade seem to be catching the hair after a week of using them even when cleaned but great clippers
113 People out of 231 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Wes from United KingdomOwner09 December 2015 22:50
Great trimmers, just wish they had more grip.
15 People out of 35 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
jo  from United KingdomOwner14 June 2014 08:35
great trimmers but the blade blunt quickly and can not be sharpened so buying blades every month is expensive
108 People out of 207 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Tracey from United KingdomOwner08 October 2011 01:41
Good. Slow to charge An blades do not have identifying marks to ascertain sift or course hair clipper
103 People out of 283 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo