Wahl Dirty Beastie Dog Shampoo From  £7.99

Rating: 4.84 Based on 57 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner14 June 2020 08:45
I have been using dirty beastie to wash Alpaca fleece for spinning. It does an excellent job, the fiber remains more separate , doesn't cause felting so much , feels soft , silky and smells lovely. I have compared this to dish soap,, wool wash and non bio laundry liquid and this gives by far the best results. Very happy.
8 People out of 18 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner26 May 2020 15:53
Iv been grooming my dogs for somtimes now and have tryed lots of shampoos
This one is the best iv used there are a few other nice smelling professional shampoos but for the price this one is my go to
I use a mixer bottle with water to make the ratio as on instructions
My fur baby's come out lovely and clean and smell fresh .
18 People out of 37 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Ann from United KingdomOwner11 February 2017 21:03
I am not a dog groomer, just have a Miniature Poodle whom I groom myself. After spending 3 years using various dog shampoos, this is far the best for removing dirt. My dog may be a poodle but she loves jumping in dirty ditches, digging in mud and rolling in fox poo. You can image how hard it is to clean her but this shampoo removed all the dirt with just one wash.
69 People out of 127 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom07 March 2013 09:58
I'm not a groomer, so I only use this shampoo on my own dogs. I have a Lhasa Apso who is the most disgusting thing (he rolls in horse manure, fox poop, mud, swims in the lake/sea, etc). He has very thick fur which is kept a pretty long and this is great to bath him. He takes so long to bath and dry, but this shampoo keeps him cleaner for longer than other shampoos and he doesn't need a bath as often. He smells really nice after using this shampoo and even though its such a strong shampoo it works just as well on the very fine coats on my Papillons when they get stains. This shampoo was also the only shampoo that could remove rust stains from my Paps chests after they went in the sea wearing their metal tags. I recommend this shampoo all the time - people always comment on how soft my dogs fur is or how nice they smell.
178 People out of 338 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Martin from United Kingdom02 December 2012 11:25
I use many different shampoos in my business but the one I've always had from day one is Dirty Beastie. It is good value for money and it cleans like no other. It also smells great and I've even had customers specificaly request it after they've smelled it. One word of caution though; all shampoos have to be thoroughly rinsed and this one especially so. I also would not use on a dog with sensative skin or other dermatological problems as it's quite powerful, even diluted 32-1. Overall a great product I wouldn't be without.
223 People out of 382 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
AJ Joyce from IrelandOwner31 July 2019 15:29
This shampoo gets the dogs squeaky clean on first wash, smells gorgeous and lasts ages! It is the best value for money shampoo with a high concentration rate which means it makes a liter of shampoo on just two pumps of shampoo! I recommend everyone use this shampoo in their salons!
36 People out of 66 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Sambo from United KingdomOwner28 August 2012 16:16
I have always used this shampoo and just love the smell. Not only does the shampoo clean the dog gently and effectively, it also fills the wet room with a lovely clean smell! I would definitely recommend this shampoo to all groomers as its concentration makes it cost efficient and last ages!
159 People out of 357 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Ali from United KingdomOwner02 August 2013 13:58
This has always been a work horse of a shampoo and very economical with the dilution. Not met a dirty dog yet that this shampoo has not been able to clean. It leaves the coat looking properly clean and brings dull coats back to life. Used this for years and highly recommend it.
186 People out of 354 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom23 July 2018 22:10
This shampoo lasts for ages because it is so concentrated. It cleans and brightens my white poodle-coated dog beautifully, doesn’t irritate my sensitive dog and gets ingrained dirt and smell out of their coats. Rinses our easily too.
23 People out of 46 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
kate from United KingdomOwner24 October 2016 23:38
After reading loads of reviews is ordered this product last year and re ordered again as was so impressed. I love the smell, it lathers up really well and leaves the coat beautifully clean. It's a firm favourite in my salon.
48 People out of 94 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Donna from United KingdomOwner12 December 2018 15:43
This is the best dog shampoo I’ve tried so far for my two c**kapoos, they smell amazing still 3 days after their bath and their fur feels so soft and looks so shiny! Absolutely love it and glad I brought the big bottles !
20 People out of 37 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
campsie from United KingdomOwner19 April 2015 07:18
Fantastic product with lovely smell. We have Old English Sheepdogs and Tibetan Terriers and they look stunning after using the Dirty Beastie for the first time.
Thank you for the excellent service as well
139 People out of 277 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
fay from United KingdomOwner02 May 2015 17:37
Bought this to try as had heard good reviews and it really is a fantastic shampoo that really deep cleans and leaves the coat smelling lovely. It is now apart of my shampoo selection indefinitely.
125 People out of 253 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner23 September 2020 14:23
this product leave every dog that walks out of my salon smelling AMAZING! The coat feels lovely and clean. considering the price i dont think that theres a better shampoo on the market.
8 People out of 12 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner30 March 2019 22:59
Going through so many different shampoos to find the perfect one for my buisness. I swear by this one. It cleans even the dirtiest dogs, even ones with cow or fox dung. Best on the market!!
14 People out of 26 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Matt from United KingdomOwner23 June 2013 11:23
Love this shampoo! It's excellent value as it's dilution rate is 32-1.
It smells lovely, rinses off easily and leaves the coat lovely and shiny.
Would highly recommend!!
160 People out of 331 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Siobhan from United KingdomOwner24 February 2016 20:48
We run our Siberian Huskies on a 4 Wheel rig (cart) and with the wet winter we've had our Trails are super muddy, dirty beastie Shampoo has been a god send to help get them clean
62 People out of 122 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner07 October 2019 15:51
This shampoo not only cleans the dirtiest dogs but leaves them smelling amazing. Get do many compliments from customers after using this product
10 People out of 22 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Helen from IrelandOwner30 July 2012 10:59
i just love this shampoo ,it gets the dogs really clean and leaves a lovely smell owners have commented on the gorgeous fragrance when they pick the dogs up
247 People out of 383 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom10 October 2011 18:32
A Good Shampoo leaves coat feeling soft and fluffy. Some of my customers comment that the dog's smell graet for days afterwards. AS far as deep cleaning within the coat its above average but not as good as some shampoo's.
208 People out of 364 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom17 November 2015 22:35
This shampoo has a high dilution ratio and therefore will last a lot longer than most shampoos. It cleans the fur leaving it soft and smelling fresh.
102 People out of 200 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Mac from United KingdomOwner21 September 2016 20:30
This shampoo is the one we reach for most often, and is great especially when dogs are really dirty or haven't seen a bath for a while.
46 People out of 88 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom25 March 2013 20:15
Amazing shampoo, tried others nothing compares, deep cleansing, excellent lather and amazing smell, Wahl shampoos are the best.
137 People out of 311 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Aine from Ireland17 May 2020 18:10
One of the best all-round shampoos, suitable for every coat, lovely smell which lasts and brilliant for stinky coats.
6 People out of 13 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Bernie from Ireland15 May 2018 10:03
So happy I could get this product on line...now my dog will smell good all the time not just for the week after the groomers
25 People out of 55 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom30 November 2013 11:38
been using this shampoo for a while now. it cleans dirty smelly dogs really well and leaves a nice aroma in the salon.
176 People out of 318 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
3.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner29 January 2019 23:04
This shampoo has a lovely smell and leaves dogs coats super clean. Unfortunately I found it irritated my skin, causing my hands to crack and be painful so had to stop using it. I'm a groomer and this is the first shampoo I've had this problem with.
8 People out of 26 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
2.00 out of 5 stars
Shelagh from United Kingdom18 January 2014 16:46
It's not for everyone. I had been using Grimeinator and was trying to save a bit of money. At 32:1 they should both work in a similar way but I founf I needed more of the Dirty beastie to get the same result so overall not cost effective. Also a very very strong smell which some groomers may like but it was too much for me and made me fearful of skin reactions being so highly perfumed. Going back to Grimeinator!
111 People out of 243 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Gavin from United Kingdom08 February 2017 16:20
What a fantastic shampoo, fab smell works really well into dogs and you don't need loads, will def use again
53 People out of 111 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Agnieszka from Ireland25 January 2017 15:07
The best shampoo I have ever used! Beautiful fragrance, dog looks clean and it's much easier to groom.
51 People out of 113 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner13 October 2015 18:46
I always use this as my general purpose shampoo, it has a lush smell and leaves the cost beautiful and shiny.
93 People out of 189 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
marty from United KingdomOwner08 July 2013 11:55
Excellent shampoo, even when diluted as it says. Great for cleaning a dogs coat, will be using this from now on!
130 People out of 293 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Ana from BulgariaOwner26 November 2019 20:41
Delivery was really fast. Can't as yet comment on this product as have not used it as yet.
8 People out of 17 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
kerry from United KingdomOwner06 March 2015 11:46
Lovely concentrated shampoo, so lasts ages,leaves a lovely scent on the dogs coat once dry
134 People out of 249 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Vibeke  from NorwayOwner30 June 2017 15:33
Wow, superb effect and a lovely fresh smell and clean results.
Very satisfied! ! !
34 People out of 67 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Lynne from United KingdomOwner24 January 2012 16:25
This is the best shampoo we have tried to get dogs really clean before they go home.
286 People out of 495 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Wolfie WAGS, Manchester from United KingdomOwner08 October 2011 09:14
It cleans dirty coats with just 1 wash, smells good and is great value for money.
223 People out of 500 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Hayley from United Kingdom30 November 2013 14:21
Really good shampoo used in a busy salon on all coats. Especially good on the smelliest dogs - gets everything out! Concentrated so lasts ages too.
131 People out of 255 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
bev from United KingdomOwner10 July 2012 18:20
also love this brilliant for thick coats and also good all rounder
200 People out of 364 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Julie  from United KingdomOwner08 December 2020 18:29
I love this smells very nice cleans deep down and goes a long way
2 People out of 4 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom24 July 2020 22:13
Always buy this find it goes a long way and good value for money
4 People out of 9 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner14 October 2019 11:26
A super shampoo leaves coat feeling and smelling beautiful
10 People out of 23 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
fay from United KingdomOwner21 June 2015 07:28
Love this shampoo, really cleans and decreases the coat.
106 People out of 205 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
margaret from United KingdomOwner08 November 2013 11:07
excellent service will use this company again thank you.
213 People out of 392 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Tilly's Grooming from United KingdomOwner19 August 2013 20:11
Love this shampoo, tried others but this is by far the best.
185 People out of 304 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner09 August 2011 20:38
LOVE THIS SHAMPOO..... this is a firm favourite in my salon !
160 People out of 402 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom27 September 2020 21:25
Cleans coat really well and smells amazing
4 People out of 8 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner07 August 2019 15:30
Used many times before, just simply a GR8 product.
10 People out of 25 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Kelly from United StatesOwner11 July 2018 19:45
Great shampoo does exactly what it should!
23 People out of 45 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Karen from United KingdomOwner04 April 2015 11:59
Very good shampoo, recommend this product
157 People out of 291 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo