Groom Professional Blo i600 Dryer/Blaster From  £469.00

Rating: 4.15 Based on 13 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

5.00 out of 5 stars
Sarah from United KingdomOwner10 December 2015 14:28
Before owning this I'd bought a cheapie blaster dryer to get my grooming off to a start but it was taking so long to dry dogs so I decided to splash out and invest in a better dryer and now I wonder why I ever bought the cheapie one!! This dryer is fantastic!! The temperature and air flow adjusters work wonders with different types of dogs, it's easy to assemble stand, easy to use and drys dogs so much better and quicker!! What used to take me an hour to dry a double coated border collie now takes half the time! Plus if there's any small knots on the coat after bathing this dryer blows most of them out. Would recommend this dryer to any groomer not wanting to waste so much time getting a dog dry.
85 People out of 155 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
3.00 out of 5 stars
Andreas from United Kingdom03 February 2021 12:54
This works beautifully as a blaster but as a finishing dryer it’s a fuff to use. Like other reviewer, I also have an issue with the fact that it tends not to stay in one place, and I have to constantly hold it with one hand which defies the point of having a finishing dryer. It’s also quiet hard to move the stand. I’m a home groomer and I had the room I’d get a separate finishing drier instead.
1 People out of 1 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
3.00 out of 5 stars
Amanda  from United KingdomOwner29 August 2020 19:52
Had high hopes for this, but as someone else said, if you have it on high air flow it tips up and I find myself having to hook it under my arm. Also it is a faff to switch between blaster and finisher. The stand is also so big on the floor I am forever stubbing my toe on it, if the size of the wheel base had been in the description I wouldn't have ordered it, especially since I am a mobile groomer!
All that said, it does do its job, and does it well, it is quieter than I expected and the controls are very easy to use. I wouldn't buy it again, and if I could, I would probably have returned it and purchased something very different.
4 People out of 7 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Zsuzsanna from United KingdomOwner18 March 2021 14:16
I brought high hopes. What’s my problem is that Christiensen wrote and doesn’t meet the 75C degree air given in response, it does not perform . I like its strength, but the temperature of the dry does not even approach the Tornado.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner19 November 2016 18:46
This is a very good item but the instructions that come with it are virtually useless. No indication of where the filters are or how to get to them or what any of the switches do. It's a case of working it out for yourself.
51 People out of 100 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner14 December 2015 14:02
Although the blaster is very powerful I found the cold setting too cold for my hands and had to put some heat in it too. And it was very heavy to lift onto the stand but i think it will last me a long time so an investment.
83 People out of 154 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
2.00 out of 5 stars
Shelby from United KingdomOwner11 February 2020 18:34
I purchased this dryer for my salon, the frame is very unsteady, the blaster is good but trying to use the fluff drying attachment was a nightmare. If you have the dryer on the lowest speed, no heat comes out even if you’ve heated it using the blaster first. The dryer spins round if you have the fluff drying attachment pointing left or right and it constantly tilts back. Not to mention the dryer is way to powerful for using on puppy’s and nervous dogs. I sent this dryer back, not impressed.
7 People out of 16 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Thomas from United KingdomOwner12 August 2017 17:53
Very impressed with the power of this item. Even on the lowest setting it is surprisingly powerful!
44 People out of 85 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Joan from United KingdomOwner08 January 2014 09:20
This combination is fantastic! Gone through quiet a few dryers in my time but this one is up there. Its great.
87 People out of 171 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Ana Neves from PortugalOwner20 February 2021 09:48
Love this Product, I own 6 Caucasian and I'm delighted with how quickly I can dry all og them
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner11 October 2012 15:16
i can't believe how quickly this helps dry the dogs. should have got one years ago.
92 People out of 156 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Sarah from United KingdomOwner21 October 2018 14:59
Could you clarify exactly what the 3 different nozzles are used for and in what situation, especially the nozzle with the long bits please?
22 People out of 41 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Ryan from United Kingdom07 April 2015 21:30
We loved this dryer so much that we bought a second one!
100 People out of 193 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo