Andis Pulse ZR II Cordless Clipper From  £299.95

Rating: 4.25 Based on 12 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

5.00 out of 5 stars
Sarah B from United KingdomOwner16 October 2018 17:45
I recently bought these clippers ... and they have made grooming so much easier compared to using my corded ones!
The blades do heat up if using the 5th speed but no more than what my corded ones did... which is why I use several blades during a groom.
They are nice and quiet, and whilst using them on them one of my regular c**kapoos, who dislikes the clippers .... she never reacted or tried to bite with these!!!
I would definitely recommend purchasing!
21 People out of 33 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Sarah B from United KingdomOwner16 October 2018 17:45
I recently bought these clippers ... and they have made grooming so much easier compared to using my corded ones!
The blades do heat up if using the 5th speed but no more than what my corded ones did... which is why I use several blades during a groom.
They are nice and quiet, and whilst using them on them one of my regular c**kapoos, who dislikes the clippers .... she never reacted or tried to bite with these!!!
I would definitely recommend purchasing!
21 People out of 38 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Sally from United KingdomOwner03 September 2018 09:38
Am very pleased with this rechargeable clipper. I was a little worried that it felt heavy when I first got it but having used it, I need not have worried. It cuts really well and gets through the coat very well. Lovely to not have to worry about an electrical lead too. It is also not too loud. Battery charge is very good and to get one that had 2 batteries means that I can leave one on charge just in case it should get low or run out during a clip. Very pleased.
19 People out of 37 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from AustraliaOwner13 July 2018 11:18
I’ve been searching for cordless clipper for awhile got sick of the clippers with cords they always seem to be needing repairing every month. I was disappointed I spent $200 on wahl bravura after watching an American groomer I thought she would know what’s good but it’s only a trimmer so people don’t buy it spend your money on this clipper. Amazing time use cab have back up leave other charger on charge and swap batteries when needed. They are not light but not heavy I would say Andis clippers with cords weigh a bit more. They arnt noisey you can adjust speed to full which is great they are just WOW! Worth the money that’s for sure.

I am ready to purchase another one when it comes in stock :D
22 People out of 40 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Nicola from United KingdomOwner11 April 2020 22:06
Expensive but worth it. Cordless makes things a lot easier and I’m new to home grooming our dog. These hold their charge really well, comfortable to hold and I’m so glad I chose these. With so many makes on offer I’m more than happy with these
2 People out of 11 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Kerrie from AustraliaOwner12 October 2018 09:14
Full body clip on 5 dogs including border collie and still had charge left.
Ordered from Australia, no problems great service.
Two batteries, lithium ion awsome value. Nick cadmium suck big time on last andis cordless model.
Just get it Best cordless yet really quite fun to use, great feel.
13 People out of 28 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Lee from United KingdomOwner02 November 2018 16:09
I bought these clippers as I had heard they were quieter than other brands.
They are Fabulous!!! Battery seems to go on forever.. I did 4 dogs on 1 battery...and still a second battery in reserve. Really quiet as well. Love them!!
13 People out of 26 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
3.00 out of 5 stars
Luca from South AfricaOwner13 July 2020 09:30
After purchasing the clippers at great expense to our clinic, we were originally very happy with the functionality and cordless benefits.
However, barely under 2 years after the purchase, the motor began giving issues and upon sending the unit to an authorized Andis repairer, we were told both batteries had to be replaced, as well as the motor drive. The quote to repair was nearly the same as a new set of clippers! I am know debating whether I should repair these or get a different brand.
Originally bought in the UK via Christie's and serviced in South Africa
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Val from United KingdomOwner12 December 2018 19:13
I was a bit worried about buying a cordless as I wanted one that I would be happy with and I have to say this is just perfect
12 People out of 28 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
2.00 out of 5 stars
Emily from United KingdomOwner24 October 2019 07:49
I love these clippers when they work. They are quiet and cut quickly and efficiently. However, as with everything else I've owned with Andis, they are unreliable. I can't run the clippers for longer than a minute without them cutting out/ stopping dead. My blades are oiled frequently and well charged so it's not this. It's a fault within the clippers that upon investigation, most other buyers end up experiencing too. Don't waste your £300 on Andis.
2 People out of 5 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
DIANA from GreeceOwner12 September 2019 08:03
I love it!!!!! I own Andis UltraEdge AGC Super 2-Speed and Aesculap Durati, ZRII is the best for my job.
4 People out of 6 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
2.00 out of 5 stars
Rachael Anne from United KingdomOwner07 March 2019 17:34
Very happy when the batteries actually work, great product except only been able to use a couple of times as battery life says full on the stand but when using the clippers last approx 3 minutes. Thinking of returning.
13 People out of 19 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo