Mars Mars Large Nail Clipper From  £18.95

Thank you for your opinion!
Rating: 4.80 Based on 14 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

Jayne from Italy Owner16 May 2011 11:00
Great quality nail clippers. Use these for cutting my Labradors nails and they are extremely good. Don't make the nail bend so make cutting much safer and easier. Would thoroughly recommend this product to all owners of large breed dogs.
123 People out of 243 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Wagtastic Dog Grooming from United KingdomOwner28 November 2011 18:29
My favourite nail clipper, and keeps its edge for ages.
91 People out of 198 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner10 January 2012 16:22
These are easily the strongest nail clippers I have ever owned. They are extremely sturdy but still allow precision and ease of use for the tiniest or toughest of nails.
88 People out of 183 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner03 May 2012 10:17
arrived fast
94 People out of 188 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner05 May 2012 12:14
Good clippers, cut cleanly, sharper than similar others
82 People out of 205 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United Kingdom24 April 2013 15:22
Good for large dogs
87 People out of 164 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Mel @ Canny Cuts Dog Grooming from United KingdomOwner31 March 2015 09:57
I cannot live without these nail clippers! They are invaluable when it comes to large breeds and dogs with thick nails.
108 People out of 214 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner26 May 2016 06:35
Very good heavy duty clippers, both my dogs have very hard nails, cut straight through. Would recommend.
26 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Joan from United KingdomOwner29 December 2016 17:41

easy to use for a difficult task. Identical pair are also used by our vet
22 People out of 43 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Debby from United Kingdom16 April 2017 15:00
Really pleased with these clippers much easier to use than my smaller clippers. Ideal for larger and thicker dog nails. Would recommend
19 People out of 36 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner06 June 2017 17:19
I bought these for my German Shepherd who have very thick claws. Really impressed how easily they cut through. Would definitely recommend.
19 People out of 34 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner02 June 2018 15:07
Finally found some good quality nail clippers, I’d recommend these
5 People out of 9 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Carolyn from United Kingdom21 August 2015 16:22
I bought these because my previous trimmers tended to crunch the nails and cause splintering which is not ideal. These do the job well and take a lot of the hardship out of things as they slice through the nail easily. They are in my opinion extremely over priced but I cannot not recommend them as they are extremely good.
68 People out of 141 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Dog groomer from United KingdomOwner31 January 2017 16:16
Seem to do the job, but feels like the spring is going to pop out, don't feel well put together
20 People out of 40 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo