Les Poochs Matt Zapper Single From  £62.95

Rating: 4.81 Based on 32 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner21 May 2020 17:48
I decided after much consideration to buy this brush as it’s very expensive. I have a TT and a Lowchen and I have to say I am so pleased with it. Both my boys get tangled and the Lowchen is very sensitive and even he didn’t complain when I used it. I also have the gold brush. Hope it will last a long time and if it does it will be well worth the money.
9 People out of 22 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner01 January 2019 14:47
I have a coton de tulear, in constant full length coat and a cavapoochon. Both are high maintenance and I now groom myself. I wouldn’t be without this brush. I’d done loads of research. I was desperate to prevent matts especially during the dreaded, puppy coat change! Professional groomers recommended inferior brushes. I wasted more money then this brush cost. The guys at Christies were a God send. One of their recommendations, this brush! I’ve had it now for best part of two years. Amazing! Get it back in stock please - Incase I ever need a spare. I seriously couldn’t manage without it. I also have the Green brush and I’ve just ordered the Gold finishing brush. I brush every day, both dogs in under an hour. Fabulous tools, happy dogs, no nervousness brake downs!
27 People out of 54 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Jan from United StatesOwner24 February 2017 18:31
I own 2 Cotons de Tulear, one of which has a terrible coat that mats if you look at her. A Coton breeder read of my plight on Facebook and offered to help. She recommended this mat buster...Great!...but Christie's in England was the only place I could find it. No problem. I had this wonderful little grooming tool in my hot little hand in 4 days! Very happy with the brush and very, very happy with Christie's!
79 People out of 121 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Adrianna from Sweden27 April 2017 20:29
I bought my first one 8 years ago while working over in the states and I still have that brush and use it every day---bought a second one on my last trip since the old one starts to look a little over used...its the best brush on matts and is worth the money
50 People out of 124 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Yvonne from United KingdomOwner19 March 2017 03:56
This brush is a bit pricey but it's been worth it! I always feel I'm giving my puppy a really good brush but in less time and it removes so much of his shedding puppy coat! The only thing I will say is I feel the handle is a little long for small dogs but it is leaving my medium length Lhasa's coat Matt free and beautifully shinney!
44 People out of 77 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Tony R from United KingdomOwner07 December 2015 10:00
This is an excellent product, although not cheap. It does the job well on by Shih Tzu Puppy (9 months). Certainly helps keep his coat clean and soft.

Was recommended by our Groomer, she said it was one of the best and it certainly is.
146 People out of 275 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner29 August 2012 07:04
Great product, well worth the money. A quick squirt of detangler and a quick brush through with the zapper makes easy work of any matts. It helps make keeping a longer coat on my poodle cross easier.
172 People out of 357 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Penny from United KingdomOwner03 January 2017 16:20
You cannot buy this at your local pet store but it is what the groomers use for curly-haired pooches! It is great at removing matting and tangles. I am delighted with it.
87 People out of 187 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Wendy from United KingdomOwner02 February 2016 17:10
It certainly is a Matt zapper. I've tried many types of detangling brushes over many years, "nothing touches this one". May seem expensive but is worth every penny.
101 People out of 171 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner06 May 2011 19:09
I brought this for a Black haired Briard. For those problem areas for knotting this is a very quick and easy solution. Care must be taken though not to damage the skin.
208 People out of 471 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
3.00 out of 5 stars
sandra from United KingdomOwner19 March 2012 10:00
I think I may have bought the wrong one and I should have gone for the green one. My dog is poodle X collie with half coat curly and half coat dense but it was very difficult to choose as she gets matted under the tum and behind the ears. I have to use this one very carefully but it does the job .
292 People out of 475 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Claire from United KingdomOwner14 April 2020 16:00
Purchased to replace a cheeper similar matt Zapper, I have a 6yr old TibetanTerrier how is not a Show Girl, but a country girl ! Does a fabulous job, thanks
6 People out of 14 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner18 September 2018 15:41
Was recommended this brush by our dog groomer for our CavaPoo.

The brush is expensive but works wonders and we wouldn’t be without one now.
15 People out of 31 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Eve from United KingdomOwner11 May 2018 15:22
No comparison to anything I've used before, and excellent on Bearded Collie puppy.
Feel I have wasted money on different products from local pet shops
18 People out of 36 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner25 January 2016 18:17
This has to be on the must have list of any Labradoodle owner who battles with mats.
Just be careful that you do not damage the dogs skin.
89 People out of 201 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner30 October 2012 14:34
Love this Brush takes out the matts in my Cockapoo's coat very easily and it is a great size for getting under His legs.
A must have.
175 People out of 373 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Happy Tails Grooming from United KingdomOwner06 April 2012 11:54
I had a very matted St Bernard in for a De Matting and using this Matt Zapper got it done in know time. Very Pleased with it.
242 People out of 452 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
AnonymouJoy from United KingdomOwner02 August 2011 15:17
I was recommended this Matt Zapper for my Shih Tzu and found it very good,
also it arrived very fast. Good service.
295 People out of 507 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United StatesOwner10 August 2019 16:00
As a dog groomer, this is fantastic! I can demat so much, dogs dont even mind it! Well worth the price
6 People out of 14 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
anne from United KingdomOwner28 July 2020 15:35
Worth every penny, makes grooming my 2 x Beardies a whole lot easier, highly recommended
5 People out of 10 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from IrelandOwner08 June 2020 22:26
Great brush - it is a bit more expensive but has done a great job taking matts out of my cockapoo
5 People out of 11 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Mahu from United KingdomOwner28 March 2016 19:31
Great brush, really good with matts, not cheap, hope it last longer than cheap alternatives
93 People out of 203 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Amanda from United KingdomOwner23 September 2020 08:58
Makes easy work on a matted tail. Dexter made much less fuss when I used this🙂
3 People out of 8 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Marie-Pier from CanadaOwner29 January 2019 18:40
Je recommande cette brosse à tous ceux qui font du toilettage !!!
13 People out of 26 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
3.00 out of 5 stars
CJ Leeds from United KingdomOwner02 March 2016 13:17
Haven't used this brush much so a little undecided, seems to be very over priced and cheaper alternatives are available.
Will persevere with it, let's hope I'm proved wrong!
100 People out of 214 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Yvonne from United KingdomOwner26 January 2019 08:21
Safe and gentle.
Does the job without tugging.
15 People out of 32 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner12 September 2020 15:36
Lifesaver - best brush ever!
4 People out of 8 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Sharren from United KingdomOwner07 January 2017 13:51
Very pleased with the item
50 People out of 89 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner16 March 2012 15:01
Very useful for my OES.
258 People out of 456 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom04 August 2011 10:16
Well worth the money.
303 People out of 518 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom13 May 2011 23:24
Works really well!
339 People out of 609 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom06 May 2011 13:10
very good brush, glides through knots and tangles easily.
259 People out of 541 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo