Heiniger Saphir New Style Cordless From  £309.00

Rating: 4.93 Based on 31 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

shaz from United KingdomOwner25 September 2012 18:20
brilliant clippers every groomer should try these! no strain on the hands or wrists during long day of clipping so fast and smooth takes a good 20mins off average time of clipping a dog!!!!
gives ur blades a new lease of life too!
185 People out of 386 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Julie  from United KingdomOwner01 February 2013 11:56
Very Pleased with these clippers, light and smooth results, a pleasure to use! Just one little criticism - wish it had a hanging up loop, other highly recommended.
241 People out of 339 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
julie from United KingdomOwner22 April 2013 23:28
absoloutley love these, so light and easy to use and quite powerful not like corded but still good, saves on your wrist too
102 People out of 287 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Clare from United KingdomOwner17 May 2013 16:38
These clippers are excellent. Lovely and light to use, with lots of power for a cordless clipper. Very expensive, but worth the investment.
140 People out of 360 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Alex from United KingdomOwner16 June 2013 15:20
Great clipper wish i had bought one ages ago!!!
121 People out of 220 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Deb from United KingdomOwner25 January 2014 08:00
Normally clip with Moser Switchblade and Andis clippers .these are my 1st cordless clippers and very impressed with the performance . Actually reading the good reviews on this product helped me to decide which cordless clippers to purchase .
120 People out of 232 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
gael from United KingdomOwner12 May 2014 19:37
Have been grooming 35 years - these are the best clippers I have ever used, light,powerful,flexible, fantastic quick delivery from christies
113 People out of 285 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
DONNA from United KingdomOwner17 February 2015 17:57
Excellent my second pair as I own a busy grooming palour,,really need cleaning during and after a groom as hair gets in side ..
165 People out of 291 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United Kingdom09 March 2015 18:57
THese clippers are amazing!
They are cordless but as powerful as a mains powered clipper! (it has full power right up until a couple of mins before the battery dies, so you know when to swap for a charged battery).

They cut the coat much better than all other clippers that are used in my salon, ive now had then nearly a year!

they feel really lightweight compared to all smaller clippers I have used!

cant fault these clippers and will repurchase one day when it brakes down
124 People out of 231 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sharon from United KingdomOwner03 May 2015 19:16
Have been grooming for five years and this is my first cordless and the best clipper I have had. Previously used corded Osters, Andis 2 speed, Wahl switchblade. Will never look back. It is a pleasure to use with great results!
129 People out of 233 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
karen from United KingdomOwner21 July 2015 19:02
No 1 product. So light, runs through thick, dusty coats effortlessly. I would rate higher than my Oster Pros, although I haven't had the Heinigers long. The one thing that put me off buying another pair of Osters was that the battery(now that you only get one) was upwards of £60 to replace and only lasted about 12 months. It's also worth paying the extra for one of their own blades--superior metal to Osters.
135 People out of 274 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
mutley crew from United KingdomOwner24 October 2015 18:32
Having used the corded version for the last year we decided to try the cordless, we are a busy salon and we get all day clipping from this. It's light and easy to use with either hand. Doesn't overheat and still has the same power as a corded.
Expensive but worth every penny, would not be without it. They also have better quality blades.
LOVE IT!!
91 People out of 174 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Jeff from United StatesOwner25 October 2015 00:51
i have multiple big dogs that need constant grooming, it's expensive (pyrenees & akitas with coats that are three layers deep) ... when their coats mat, it's a real problem so i use this to constantly groom them, keeping their coat at 13mm ... it's enough to keep their skin protected from the sun, but they love being free of their heavy coats ... i use this with a andis ultra edge No 3 3/4 blade and it works awesome for hedavy coats, one drop of oil on the blade and good for one dog ... clean the blade & cutter well after every use, other than that this groomer requires no maintenance and does a great job ... the second battery is the way to go, it works perfect to be using one battery to groom one dog, while the second battery is charging for the next dog. great product, feels like it will last us a lifetime !!!
117 People out of 190 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
karen from United KingdomOwner01 November 2015 13:21
Always been a an Oster Pro girl,but,firstly,they stopped giving you two batteries,then the battery only lasts 12 months and costs half the price of the whole kit to replace!!! Thie one has the two lithium batteries,is much lighter and doesn't get as hot.The Heiniger blades are a bit more expensive,but,they compliment the clippers perfectly--really good quality.Some of the dogs I clip are quite dusty and dirty,but,these glide thru'.
Perfect.
98 People out of 183 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Jennifer from United KingdomOwner08 December 2015 13:49
Love this clipper should of splashed out years ago!
69 People out of 162 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Georgia from New ZealandOwner12 December 2015 19:41
So thrilled with these clippers!! Lightweight, very powerful, easy to hold and well balanced. Also come with two batteries so you can rotate them. Only downsides are the single setting and they're not the quietest. All in all fantastic workhorse clippers would reccomend to any professional!
52 People out of 115 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Barrie from United KingdomOwner16 February 2016 12:38
Excellent product. Excellent service.
46 People out of 121 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Karen from United KingdomOwner15 March 2016 13:53
Trained as a groomer using this clipper, so decided to stick with it, as I worked on so many breeds and found them very comfortable to hold and has great battery life, what a bargain with the discount and they were delivered very quickly, thanks Christies.
37 People out of 120 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United Kingdom02 April 2016 16:31
Excellent clippers , light in weight which helps with repetitive strain in my arm ...
Excellent battery life ...
50 People out of 100 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner07 September 2016 20:36
Took me a while to buy these as I was worried in case I didn't get on with them. So glad I bought them... I wouldn't be without them now.
63 People out of 109 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Jacqueline from United KingdomOwner24 September 2016 19:36
Excellent product but comes without blades
40 People out of 110 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Emma  from United KingdomOwner12 July 2017 16:31
We have two sets of these Heiniger Saphir cordless clippers in the salon and we love them. Nice and light and powerful with low vibration and quiet too.
Try them, you won't be disappointed.
41 People out of 52 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
alissa from United StatesOwner06 November 2017 08:31
I recently had my andis 2speed up and die on me. I had been wanting to go cordless for awhile now so what better time than now to splurge! These clippers are perfect! They last forever and the charging station allows you too just set them down in the charger when ever your not using them. Super lightweight! Love the design and the size works perfect too. I have tiny hands and these are no problem for me to hold for long periods of time. The one speed is all you need, I just did a heavy matted shave down on a yellow lab and these had no problem cutting through the thick coat. Love the #10 that came with it and I’m definitely going to be purchasing more blades from them, thanks for the amazing product!
8 People out of 15 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Emilie from United StatesOwner22 June 2018 19:10
Amazing clippers. I love them so much. I was worried about the battery but it lasts all day. So much easier to use then my corded clippers.
8 People out of 15 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from IrelandOwner28 July 2018 15:58
Great product,well balanced in your hand battery hold long time
Happy with the buy great customer service 👍🏼
8 People out of 15 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
DIY amateur groomer from United KingdomOwner08 December 2018 13:50
Bought to upgrade from 10+years old clippers which were worn out. Cordless is much easier and my Thrive blades fit. Two batteries so you never have to stop midway. Not too noisy and lighter than the old ones. You have to start them to get tge new blade on fully sometimes but they are good to use.
6 People out of 13 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner08 December 2018 18:03
Very light and easy to use clippers. Love them.
6 People out of 12 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
SARAH from United Kingdom13 February 2019 15:22
bought cordless recently and love them, so much easier without a cord. definitely recommend.
4 People out of 6 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Cathy from United KingdomOwner29 May 2019 20:31
I have just used this as I am learning to groom dogs. The lady who is teaching me had these and recommended them. I absolutely love them. Very quiet running, blades don’t heat up too quickly and does a great job!
3 People out of 5 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Georga from United KingdomOwner14 March 2017 18:47
Taking some getting used to after only using Kim Laube but so happy decided to have a change! Lighter and cord free!
54 People out of 102 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Lindsay from FranceOwner12 September 2015 13:30
Lightweight and comfy in the hand and quiet in use. I like the colour/design too, why cant grooming tools be fun and functional too! I have previously used Aesculap corded and the freedom of a cordless is wonderful and with these I am not tied to using the Aesculap type blades.

My slight gripe is the on/off switch which is positioned on the front. You need either both hands to turn it off or risk dropping to manoever it into a position to turn it off with your clipping hand.
143 People out of 247 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo