Heiniger Saphir Cordless Dog Clipper From  £289.00

Rating: 4.78 Based on 38 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United StatesOwner30 June 2018 15:47
Omg. They are AMAZING! I've had and used a bunch of Andis and Wahl clippers and the German Red clippers and a pair of Oster clippers, and the Saphir blows every other clipper out of the water! Even though there is only 1 speed, it's all you need. The switch button is in a perfect spot where you can shut them off with one hand whether it's your right hand or left hand, they don't make the blades as hot and as quickly hot as most clippers, the clippers themselves don't get hot, the one speed is more than enough powerful to remove really matted fur yet gentle enough to shave out armpits and other sensitive areas, it is so light and comfortable to hold, and they're not that loud or vibratey. They also have a detachable battery that lasts an hour and takes about 45 minutes to charge, and they come with two batteries so you'll always have a fresh battery and one on the charger :) I love these clippers so much, I bought two of them! I have the blue ones, and the purple lightning ones. I don't ever want to have to use my backup corded clippers or my cordless Andis Pulse ZR clippers again. I'm going to make sure I always have my Saphirs :D
23 People out of 57 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Helen from United KingdomOwner11 October 2017 13:34
After using Oster A5 corded clippers, I needed something that was more ergonomic for the hands, I did look at the Oster pro cordless but you have to pay for an extra battery, so after reading reviews on the Heiniger I decided to go with these, they come with two batteries, are nice to handle, easy to manoeuvre and your A5 blades will clip very easily onto them, definitely would recommend these if you want to invest in good cordless clippers, you won't be disappointed.
41 People out of 76 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
alison from United KingdomOwner28 November 2016 17:15
Bought this to replace my andis cordless, battery life is brilliant, they are so light and nice shape to hold, very powerful right up to the end of the battery life, my andis blades fit but I'm going to replace with the proper blades and they are just the best quality metal and don't seem to rust and go blunt quick like andis.
83 People out of 205 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Bronwen from United KingdomOwner02 September 2015 22:53
I trained on these but couldn't afford them then....... Finally gave in to temptation, the difference it's made to my fidgety 'clients' is incredible, they run quietly battery life is great especially as there's a spare so I can work all day with the freedom of no chord being in the way! LOVE LOVE LOVE them
124 People out of 257 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Stylish Canines from United KingdomOwner06 April 2011 23:33
I recently purchased these as I'd used corded which I was tying myself in knots with and the Oster power max had battery issues. I must say this is a wonderful clipper to work with. Great battery life and as it comes with two batteries, I can clip all day. Very light so lovely to handle. Not quite as powerful as corded but is still strong enough to get through a matted coat with ease. 10 out of 10!
247 People out of 470 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner27 December 2017 08:35
I have owned and loved Andis corded clippers for years but I am so pleased I made the change to these when looking for a cordless clipper! They are light, quiet and a dream to use. The delivery from Christies is always great too! Received them 3 days after ordering - thank you!
25 People out of 52 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from AustraliaOwner22 April 2013 23:25
clippers are brilliant, don't need to say anything about this.

But christies direct service is brilliant. Second battery was missing form heninger pack (obviously missed at manufacturer). christies immediately posted a new one to me and chased up heiniger.

Awesome.
155 People out of 301 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Darren from United KingdomOwner05 September 2011 17:04
Its the bestclipper bar none for the mobile groomer and most likely for the parlours to. Light, battery last ages, very capable clipper and never gets hot. We 1 in each of our vans and they have been the best ones by far! Not the cheapest, but you get what you pay for!
229 People out of 484 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
linda from United KingdomOwner01 May 2016 15:54
I have always used corded clippers believing cordless would be less powerful,but got fed up with the cord getting in the way.I have just brought these clippers and I am thrilled with them.BEST CLIPPERS I HAVE EVER OWNED. No going back to any other make.
59 People out of 171 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Ray from AustraliaOwner28 May 2013 22:09
This product is excellent, In fact I intend to buy a backup spare.
Thanks to the team at Christies for their excellent service.
Once the product was in stock, which they said would be within 5 days and it was, the purchase and delivery was super fast.
156 People out of 262 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner13 June 2012 14:29
Absolutely love these clipper's - just wish I had got them right at the beginning of my dog grooming training, so much better than Andis. Was a bit dissapointed that they didn't come with the Number 10 blade which I understand had been included before.
201 People out of 337 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from Australia06 September 2012 10:46
Extremely pleased with these clippers. They are fast, powerful and extremely easy to use. Being cordless has sped up the grooming process considerably. My only criticism is that they are quite loud when compared to my other clippers [Laube Mini Micro and Andis Light Speed]. For that reason alone I am giving them a 4 star rating. Had they been a little quiter thay would have been PERFECT!
148 People out of 343 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Suzy ~ The Groom Room.  from United KingdomOwner15 September 2011 07:24
I bought one of these clippers at Crufts this year and will definitely be buying more for my salon. It's brilliant. I don't find it noisy, it's light, the battery seldom runs out and it's safer than having wires everywhere.
142 People out of 286 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Staci from United StatesOwner09 January 2016 00:13
I wonder why I waited so long to buy these clippers. In all my years of grooming and the many clippers I used these by far are the best. I doubt I will use anything else from this point on.
95 People out of 213 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Dog grooming by Alison  from United KingdomOwner25 December 2017 13:28
Strong, light weight, ergonomic design, cordless clipper. This is my second pair which I use daily, great battery life and so easy to use! My go to clippers every time.
22 People out of 54 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner11 July 2014 17:21
I was recommended to get this make of cordless clipper and I have to say its brilliant, lighter than my corded one and so much easier to clip. I am so pleased with this product
127 People out of 234 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Ash from United KingdomOwner04 November 2013 11:25
Love love love my Heiniger clippers. Have been wanting these for ages and finally treated myself to a pair. They are the perfect weight for me and perform very well.
126 People out of 222 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Marc from United KingdomOwner28 April 2013 20:55
As a professional mobile groomer we will only use the best in our van,these outperform any other clipper in every way,never want to put these down they are fantastic.
128 People out of 294 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Steve  from United States29 October 2016 18:02
The clippers are nice and fairly light weight, they carry a long charge. I wish they had a two speed option. I noticed when using a guard they leave a slight lining in the fur, otherwise I'm happy withe the purchase.
72 People out of 140 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Mahu from United KingdomOwner28 March 2016 19:37
Was recommended these clippers by my groomer, and yes they are fab, they clip all day, the double battery pack is a must, if you use these for a living.
79 People out of 210 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from IrelandOwner05 May 2012 22:00
Very ligthweight, easy to work with, long lasting battery, exellent quality.. Well worth invested money. Highly recommended!
221 People out of 448 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Zoe from United Kingdom18 November 2016 11:38
Absolutely brilliant!! If I could give more stars I would!! Changed my grooming experience completely!! Best buy ever!!
96 People out of 219 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner19 August 2015 13:45
This is the first set of dog clippers I have ever owned so I have nothing to compare them to.
I wanted a set that would clip my Bedlington Whippet cross and these do the job very well.
100 People out of 195 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Canny Mel from United KingdomOwner13 November 2014 18:49
I love these. I use them constantly! I don't know how I ever managed without them before! Well worth investing in.
113 People out of 216 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner17 November 2012 22:49
As a professional groomer I would strongly recommend the Heinger saphir.

151 People out of 387 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from Australia16 November 2011 21:13
Excellent product, fast delivery to Australia, Reasonable price. Thankyou!
202 People out of 420 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
3.00 out of 5 stars
Lesley from United KingdomOwner07 January 2014 22:52
I like these clippers a lot . I do not like the exorbitant price of spare components required to maintain them. I now regret purchase due to annual maintenance costs which IMO are a rip-off ! Shame :-(

187 People out of 317 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Mahu from United KingdomOwner19 April 2016 23:37
Was recommended the brand, and they are fantastic, clip all day with ease.
62 People out of 140 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United StatesOwner16 December 2015 02:00
Great clipper very strong and can cut for a good while before recharging.
163 People out of 242 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
groomers inc from IrelandOwner28 August 2012 13:39
best clippers i've ever used,light and comfortable to use 5 stars *****
129 People out of 247 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Cindy from United StatesOwner24 May 2018 14:42
Superior product service and shipping
17 People out of 33 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
sheila from United KingdomOwner17 May 2013 17:19
very pleased with new clippers
140 People out of 258 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
sheila from United KingdomOwner11 May 2013 23:58
clippers are working fine. no problems.
137 People out of 265 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Val Lewis from United KingdomOwner03 May 2012 19:58
Light, but powerful...I love them!
229 People out of 416 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Susan from United KingdomOwner11 April 2017 17:04
Love these clippers!
40 People out of 86 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from AustraliaOwner25 February 2012 00:10
I love it.
226 People out of 424 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
3.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner02 June 2011 13:40
I am used to the Andis clipper and find the Heiniger a bit more noisy. It is handy to get in places where you struggle with a lead attaching.
210 People out of 370 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
mike from New ZealandOwner07 September 2016 20:29
very good trimmer
50 People out of 166 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo