Groom Professional GP Magic Synthetic Towel From  £4.95

Rating: 4.36 Based on 11 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

Bernese Buddy from United Kingdom05 January 2016 22:23
WE did buy a large micro fibre towel before we followed up advice to try these. We bought 2 - very large Hound to dry - These towels are brilliant at soaking up the free water and are just small enough to wring out, if they were bigger that would be difficult. The towels rinse out easily. No wash instructions on ours but have washed successfully on a 30C easy-care cycle.
Highly recommended
26 People out of 35 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Karen from United KingdomOwner31 May 2016 11:56
I am a Dog Groomer and have been through quite a different selection of absorbent towels. This is by far the best! Still needs to see what it's like after a few months but it is great so far. The fur doesn't stick to it and you can tell when to wring it out because it goes dark blue when wet.

When not in use wring all the water out, roll it up and put back in the plastic tube ready for next time. Best to use it when slightly damp. Brilliant!

31 People out of 52 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
susanne from United KingdomOwner06 October 2016 10:35
Really handy to Get rid of excess water before drying. The dog hair does stick to it a bit though even though it says it doesn't
25 People out of 49 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Renata from SloveniaOwner06 June 2017 18:57
Really helpful at getting excess water out , my afghan
nearly dry
8 People out of 28 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Canny Mel from United KingdomOwner13 November 2014 17:17
I got one of these in a free goodie bag whilst attending a seminar at Christies. I used to have the aquasorb ones, but these are more efficient and excellent value for money. I have since ordered more and am awaiting the delivery eagerly.
31 People out of 60 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United Kingdom13 February 2018 15:00
I have been using the dearer version of these towels and now I find these ones are just as good if not better. Great product when you have four large dogs to wash n dry every day!
6 People out of 12 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
CPOB from United Kingdom02 March 2018 17:59
My daughter discovered these for drying her Malamut and gave me one. I have since bought more for my two Tibetan Terriers and given some to my other daughters and my groomer for their dogs. They all think they are brilliant and want more! You MUST keep them damp. All the bad reviews I have seen have been from people who have let them dry out - have they never used a chamois leather on their cars? Use it damp. I just rinse in clean water and wash with no detergent on a 20 minute wash one a week. I cannot recommend these highly enough. They also keep my dog's white paws white!
3 People out of 9 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Christina from United KingdomOwner21 March 2019 16:35
These are great for getting the water out but please do wash them first. On their own. The dye comes out. Lucky I wasn't drying a white dog!!
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner17 February 2015 12:39
Definitely removes the wetness, you can squeeze water out and continue. I tried washing them and they go as stiff as cardboard after, but back to normal for the next use
13 People out of 22 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Fiosh from United KingdomOwner24 January 2018 02:01
This towel is very efficient at removing water from wet dogs. It dries quickly but goes really stiff when dry, though softens again when touching a wet dog. I tried wringing out the towel and putting it into the tube it comes in damp as per instructions - it stank next time I opened it. I wash it in the washing machine at a low temperature.
5 People out of 11 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Pippa  from United KingdomOwner07 February 2018 10:23
This towel arrived and is rock hard. when i opened it out it ripped. It is the material of a dry drying coat and very hard so it would be impossible to use it on a dog.
7 People out of 11 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo