Double K Furst Aid Medicated Dog Shampoo From  £11.50

Rating: 4.82 Based on 15 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

5.00 out of 5 stars
Caroline from United Kingdom22 April 2015 13:16
Love this shampoo. Reassurance of Double K's years of quality and experience. Good dilution rate, nice finish
39 People out of 79 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner13 May 2016 14:18
Lovely shampoo for dogs with irritating skin
26 People out of 73 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Christine from United KingdomOwner25 November 2016 14:39
This shampoo leaves the hair silky and the skin flake free. Another great product for my salon.
46 People out of 93 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
mandy from United KingdomOwner18 December 2016 13:11
i rely on this product alot for my westies skin probelms and though it can take several applications it does clear up his skin probelms,i often advise people to give it a try
67 People out of 132 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Caroline from United KingdomOwner27 May 2017 08:42
Cleans well and is safe to use on even the sorest skin
41 People out of 80 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Paws from United Kingdom31 January 2012 23:12
This is a great shampoo for dogs with a bad or flaky skin or dandruff, it leaves the coat with a lovely shine. I use it a lot on westies with skin problems.
193 People out of 326 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner07 April 2012 19:05
At wits end with my own westie' s skin problem. Had tried laods of different shampoos (from the vets and over the counter brands) all claiming to ease the pain and irritation of Atypical Dermatitis. Non worked until this shampoo. My 'westies' skin improved from the start of using Furst Aid. He is bathed once every two months in Furst Aid as a maintenance and as long as I keep his ears free of infection - because I have found out that ear infections are the catalyst to a skin breakdown, he remains a happy healthy little dog. Have also used it on dogs with yeast infections and it seems to help them too.
209 People out of 320 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
anonymous from Ireland16 November 2017 17:07
This is the best shampoo for any type of skin issue. A must have for any salon.
30 People out of 51 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Alexandra from United KingdomOwner24 November 2017 19:20
I bought this after reading the reviews as one of my bitches was very itchy. I had tried everything, including veterinary food trials to find the cause, but to no avail. This shampoo has helped reduce her scratching considerably. So much so I have just purchased the larger size.
29 People out of 62 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner13 November 2019 14:00
Use this for every dog. Mix it 32-1 for general purpose shampoo then stronger for skin issues. Love it
23 People out of 44 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom20 December 2020 09:25
My favourite shampoo. Really cleans the coat
0 People out of 1 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Christine Lees from Ireland26 December 2020 15:38
Excellent product! My dog's coat is clean less itchy and shiny after 1 use!
1 People out of 2 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Mrs M from United KingdomOwner01 May 2018 13:07
Excellent shampoo great scent . Bought 450ml bottle as wasn't sure if it was for me. Will have to buy larger bottle next time as found 6:1 a bit rich and bottle only lasted 6 washes. Did the job though.
16 People out of 35 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Helena from United KingdomOwner05 June 2012 16:30
First Aid is a great shampoo for dogs with bad skin or dandruff. Leaves the coat lovely and clean good for sensitive or problem skin.
108 People out of 227 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner10 June 2017 17:24
I have used this product on my dog and she is scratching a lot less.
34 People out of 75 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo