Christies Surgical Ear Forceps & Tweezers From  £4.95

Rating: 4.46 Based on 30 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

Tadeusz from IrelandOwner09 December 2016 20:35
Where do I start!?
Well made, comfortable to hold and really affordable tool every groomer should have. Lock vs non lock, have booth and prefer non lock. I groom a lot of dogs that have never been groomed before or are not used to it, or are nervous around head, so when ear plucking I prefer non lock for quick release. I just found myself working faster with non locking ones.
29 People out of 50 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from FranceOwner16 March 2012 16:13
Trying to find such things in France is very trying !! However, ordering tweezers and forceps from Christies, even counting the postage, is still reasonably priced - and the bonus? - the quality is superb.
132 People out of 233 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Louise from United KingdomOwner03 February 2016 13:35
I'm so glad I bought these.i usually manage to get most of the ear hair out using my fingers but these help me greatly with those few last hard to get ones.
12 People out of 22 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
regina walsh from IrelandOwner02 November 2013 10:48
Just what it says on the tin and super fast delivery. Reall couldn't fault. Will certainly buy from this company again.
98 People out of 229 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sharon from IrelandOwner10 January 2013 14:36
This is a great little piece of equipment to have. It really locks securely which is handy if the dog is wriggling around.
140 People out of 221 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from Italy Owner08 December 2015 20:52
A little different from the photo (angled tip and red plastic handle) but it's ok for the task!
33 People out of 48 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Carolyn from United Kingdom20 October 2015 17:51
These are really excellent and have great grip. They help make an unpleasant job quicker and easier.
24 People out of 36 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United Kingdom31 October 2012 17:06
Bought product to remove hair from Poodles ears; easy to use and do the job well
97 People out of 243 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner26 March 2013 16:27
My Tibetan Terrier no longer has any ear problems now he's hair free.
133 People out of 220 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Klark from United KingdomOwner03 January 2017 17:06
I bought it for removing hair from poodles ears because doing it by hands not so easy. With the forceps it is getting faster but I still have to use finger in the beginning, But anyway good to have it.
21 People out of 34 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Dawn from United KingdomOwner14 July 2015 19:51
Good product. Very easy to use. Wish I'd bought these years ago.
16 People out of 30 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Jackie from United KingdomOwner16 June 2013 13:41
I love these tweezers - they take out the smallest hair!!!
163 People out of 295 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Michelle from United KingdomOwner30 June 2016 20:25
These do exactly as advertised, I ordered the tweezers which I found to be a good size with a good grip. Would recommend
12 People out of 20 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner22 April 2013 20:17
Quick delivery,easy to use,good quality.
98 People out of 176 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Jackie from United KingdomOwner25 March 2013 14:43
Very handy and useful part of my grooming kit.
90 People out of 216 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Helen from Ireland10 October 2012 13:03
great tool for grabbing the hairs , nice and neat
154 People out of 252 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
donna from United KingdomOwner30 September 2011 09:07
easy to use and does exactly as they are supposed to do
114 People out of 248 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
GORDANA from CroatiaOwner31 August 2016 11:26
Really good, easy to use.
10 People out of 21 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Molly from United KingdomOwner16 March 2012 14:01
Good quality and price - with 101 uses
139 People out of 234 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Molly from United KingdomOwner16 March 2012 14:01
Good quality and price - with 101 uses
90 People out of 196 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sue from United KingdomOwner05 September 2011 20:11
Makes an easy job of a neccesary task...
105 People out of 188 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Jessica from Italy Owner04 October 2017 19:33
Really comfortable and useful, just a little too hard to open and close (non locking)
8 People out of 34 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Rebekka from AustraliaOwner16 June 2016 04:11
Well made and packaged
22 People out of 32 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sue from United KingdomOwner10 April 2016 00:22
Good quality easy to use
11 People out of 20 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sue from United KingdomOwner10 April 2016 00:22
Good quality easy to usr
9 People out of 22 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United Kingdom27 February 2016 08:23
Perfect. As described.
17 People out of 35 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Wolfie WAGS, Manchester from United KingdomOwner08 October 2011 09:27
Excellent grip.
127 People out of 273 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Emma from United KingdomOwner29 August 2012 15:19
I would like to say these tweezers are great, only these are not the ones I got sent, and unfortantly I only realised when I had opened the packet.
Mine have a black handle and are curved, this makes it harder to go deeper into the ear.
89 People out of 189 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Dawn from United KingdomOwner12 August 2017 02:29
The grab point on the forceps I was sent do not close properly so don't grab a single hair. They are absolutely useless and a complete waste of money.
6 People out of 12 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
jayne from United KingdomOwner28 August 2012 16:00
These forceps are too thick for a dogs ear canal which is what I bought them for, so for me they are a waste of money.
103 People out of 193 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo