Christies Surgical Ear Forceps From  £5.95

Rating: 4.51 Based on 33 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

5.00 out of 5 stars
Tadeusz from IrelandOwner09 December 2016 20:35
Where do I start!?
Well made, comfortable to hold and really affordable tool every groomer should have. Lock vs non lock, have booth and prefer non lock. I groom a lot of dogs that have never been groomed before or are not used to it, or are nervous around head, so when ear plucking I prefer non lock for quick release. I just found myself working faster with non locking ones.
56 People out of 98 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from FranceOwner16 March 2012 16:13
Trying to find such things in France is very trying !! However, ordering tweezers and forceps from Christies, even counting the postage, is still reasonably priced - and the bonus? - the quality is superb.
161 People out of 286 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom09 March 2021 20:43
Brilliant forceps , I have used on my both c**kapoo dogs that have inner ear hair that needs plucked every 2 months. These make plucking much easier.
1 People out of 2 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Louise from United KingdomOwner03 February 2016 13:35
I'm so glad I bought these.i usually manage to get most of the ear hair out using my fingers but these help me greatly with those few last hard to get ones.
36 People out of 69 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
regina walsh from IrelandOwner02 November 2013 10:48
Just what it says on the tin and super fast delivery. Reall couldn't fault. Will certainly buy from this company again.
123 People out of 279 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Sharon from IrelandOwner10 January 2013 14:36
This is a great little piece of equipment to have. It really locks securely which is handy if the dog is wriggling around.
164 People out of 269 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from Italy Owner08 December 2015 20:52
A little different from the photo (angled tip and red plastic handle) but it's ok for the task!
54 People out of 94 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Carolyn from United Kingdom20 October 2015 17:51
These are really excellent and have great grip. They help make an unpleasant job quicker and easier.
33 People out of 55 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom31 October 2012 17:06
Bought product to remove hair from Poodles ears; easy to use and do the job well
107 People out of 267 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner26 March 2013 16:27
My Tibetan Terrier no longer has any ear problems now he's hair free.
146 People out of 246 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
3.00 out of 5 stars
Klark from United KingdomOwner03 January 2017 17:06
I bought it for removing hair from poodles ears because doing it by hands not so easy. With the forceps it is getting faster but I still have to use finger in the beginning, But anyway good to have it.
33 People out of 57 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Dawn from United KingdomOwner14 July 2015 19:51
Good product. Very easy to use. Wish I'd bought these years ago.
28 People out of 58 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Jackie from United KingdomOwner16 June 2013 13:41
I love these tweezers - they take out the smallest hair!!!
175 People out of 317 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Michelle from United KingdomOwner30 June 2016 20:25
These do exactly as advertised, I ordered the tweezers which I found to be a good size with a good grip. Would recommend
22 People out of 41 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom06 April 2021 17:00
Very good product which works really well.
1 People out of 2 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner22 April 2013 20:17
Quick delivery,easy to use,good quality.
108 People out of 202 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Jackie from United KingdomOwner25 March 2013 14:43
Very handy and useful part of my grooming kit.
105 People out of 243 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Helen from Ireland10 October 2012 13:03
great tool for grabbing the hairs , nice and neat
167 People out of 273 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
donna from United KingdomOwner30 September 2011 09:07
easy to use and does exactly as they are supposed to do
127 People out of 271 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
MrsB from IrelandOwner17 June 2020 18:34
Good grip. Perfect little tweezers.
8 People out of 17 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
GORDANA from CroatiaOwner31 August 2016 11:26
Really good, easy to use.
20 People out of 40 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Molly from United KingdomOwner16 March 2012 14:01
Good quality and price - with 101 uses
152 People out of 260 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Molly from United KingdomOwner16 March 2012 14:01
Good quality and price - with 101 uses
103 People out of 221 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Sue from United KingdomOwner05 September 2011 20:11
Makes an easy job of a neccesary task...
116 People out of 217 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Jessica from Italy Owner04 October 2017 19:33
Really comfortable and useful, just a little too hard to open and close (non locking)
19 People out of 55 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Rebekka from AustraliaOwner16 June 2016 04:11
Well made and packaged
34 People out of 55 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Sue from United KingdomOwner10 April 2016 00:22
Good quality easy to use
23 People out of 43 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Sue from United KingdomOwner10 April 2016 00:22
Good quality easy to usr
20 People out of 46 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom27 February 2016 08:23
Perfect. As described.
31 People out of 65 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Wolfie WAGS, Manchester from United KingdomOwner08 October 2011 09:27
Excellent grip.
142 People out of 297 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
1.00 out of 5 stars
Emma from United KingdomOwner29 August 2012 15:19
I would like to say these tweezers are great, only these are not the ones I got sent, and unfortantly I only realised when I had opened the packet.
Mine have a black handle and are curved, this makes it harder to go deeper into the ear.
100 People out of 211 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
1.00 out of 5 stars
Dawn from United KingdomOwner12 August 2017 02:29
The grab point on the forceps I was sent do not close properly so don't grab a single hair. They are absolutely useless and a complete waste of money.
17 People out of 35 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
1.00 out of 5 stars
jayne from United KingdomOwner28 August 2012 16:00
These forceps are too thick for a dogs ear canal which is what I bought them for, so for me they are a waste of money.
113 People out of 215 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo