Andis RACD Pet Clipper From  £75.00

Rating: 4.18 Based on 11 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

4.18 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from IrelandOwner05 March 2012 21:47
This clipper has been great. It cuts my dog's fur no problem which is handy as her fur is very similar to a sheep and grows very quickly. This Andis Clipper has been the Best clippers I have ever purchased and I would recommend it to any dog owner or dog groomer!
210 People out of 326 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.18 out of 5 stars
Guy from United KingdomOwner17 September 2012 23:05
Bought these clippers as my £20.00 clippers were not man enough for the job (clipping a medium sized Cocker Spaniel cross). I wanted a good set of clippers that would remove the fur first time and cut down the length of the task which my dog doesn't particularly enjoy. I would describe their performance as average - better than the £20 clippers (as one would expect) but still have the frustration of having to go over the same area too many times to clip all the fur and the whole clipping process still takes too long. The clippers were not any quieter than my cheap £20 set which was disappointing and the comb attachments only fit one of the blades supplied. You get what you pay for and the performance probably reflects the £71.00 price tag fairly. I suspect that a £170+ set of clippers is needed for the performance I was hoping to get.
156 People out of 264 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.18 out of 5 stars
Liam from IrelandOwner18 February 2013 18:34
I got fed up with sending my Miniature Schnauzer to the groomers so decided to buy this Clipper. I have to say, it's fantastic. It does the job so well.
150 People out of 295 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.18 out of 5 stars
Nigel from United KingdomOwner13 March 2018 20:14
After working with several cheap battery dog clippers, this mains driven one seems excellent build quality, a good ‘set’ of heads and carry bag, and does a good job.
15 People out of 31 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.18 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner22 March 2019 15:00
These clippers will pay for themselves in roughly 3 uses. Provided a good clip. Excellent!
2 People out of 4 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.18 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner16 September 2012 00:17
Great value for money fantastic item cuts my dogs hair quickly and easily
147 People out of 278 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.18 out of 5 stars
Pete from United Kingdom20 January 2014 11:01
I have a miniature schnauzer ,they worked perfectly .
143 People out of 262 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.18 out of 5 stars
Wayne from United StatesOwner04 June 2014 21:06
I have a 24 lb Maine Coon Cat. We live in a desert area and he needs a "Lion Cut" in order to survive in the heat. Purchased the Andis RACD; however, last for two cuts only. Motor drags and blades no longer function. Have kept immaculate at all times so not a hang-up with the blades. Simply didn't last. Too much money for a poor product.
119 People out of 251 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.18 out of 5 stars
Stella from SpainOwner28 August 2012 11:09
Excellent service
169 People out of 295 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.18 out of 5 stars
LEFTERIS from GreeceOwner22 August 2013 11:31
Used it today and it does the job very well!I have 4 cockera and it is a good choice!!!
147 People out of 297 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.18 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner29 July 2012 20:45
it is a very good clipper, easy to use
170 People out of 373 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo