Andis AGC Super 2 Speed Clipper From  £143.50

Rating: 4.81 Based on 76 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

kayt from IrelandOwner11 October 2018 18:08
after three sets of clippers that died of exhaustion trying to clip my "Spangytsu" I was about to give up and set about him with scissors...the look of terror in his eyes made me spend a little more for one more try...
these are the business...twenty minutes zipping through the hair, leaving him too embarrassed to be seen out......believe me spend a bit extra, cheaper is a false economy.....delivery was very speedy too.....only complaint would be that I wish they came in a carry case of some sort...wished i'd kept the case from my old set
1 People out of 2 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sue from United KingdomOwner21 May 2018 08:58
My very hairy c**ker spaniel got very stressed at the groomers so I decided to try and trim him myself. He was very hairy and had some matting, this clipper just glided through it all simply and painlessly. It was so much easier to use than I expected. Brilliant.It is an investment but I'll save a fortune in grooming fees in the long run.
1 People out of 2 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Jackie from United KingdomOwner24 February 2017 14:46
The clippers I was using on my two Springers (well known brand) used to get very hot and didn't give a clean enough cut. The Andis are brilliant. Nice and quiet so they're fine with their ears being clipped now with no flinching, other areas just glides through the fur making the whole job a lot easier plus the clippers do not get hot, fantastic, just wish I had invested in a pair long ago!
22 People out of 41 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United Kingdom16 February 2017 22:17
I have a Tibetan Terrier and want to keep his coat short. I am a complete beginner when it comes to clipping. I did my research and purchased the Andis clippers. I'm really pleased with my purchase. They are quiet, not too heavy, comfortable to hold and clippered smoothly, even when my dog kept moving. I would definitely recommend this product. These clippers make you feel like a professional!
23 People out of 27 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Alan from MauritiusOwner13 December 2016 14:33
Having just used this clipper, I was very impressed how versatile it is and comfortable to use. The two speed aspect is good for removing the fur on fast speed quickly, but because you have another lower speed it is very handy to be able to drop down to remove thicker denser fur or work in delicate areas, but with the same efficiency. A really good clipper, highly recommended.
29 People out of 111 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Victoria from United KingdomOwner26 October 2016 18:09
I have struggled for months with my OH old clippers and my poor long legged Cavapoo looking less than gorgeous. Well he is now the most well-groomed pooch in the neighbourhood and he knows it! These clippers are fast, fuss free and glide through my boy's curly, candy floss hair. They are a dream to use once you get use to handling them and make the monthly clip and absolute pleasure. Well worth the money and the customer service from Christies is second to none. I rang them three times asking various things and they are so patient and helpful. Thank you Christies you have gained a well deserved customer for life 😊🐩🐾
57 People out of 138 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Carol from United KingdomOwner15 April 2016 12:37
I have two poochies who absolutely hate being groomed. I couldn't wait to receive these clippers and have a go after reading some brilliant reviews. All I can say is AMAZING !!! They are still a little reluctant, especially Ruby, she has such a fear of the clippers I've tried in the past, which have been so noisy and vibrate something terrible; but these are so quiet and has very little vibration that she's been brilliant, even to the point of allowing me to trim in her ears and around her face ... I'm one very happy mummy of two very beautifully groomed fur babies :-) Thank you Christies for allowing so many reviews, which help tremendously, and for a very fast delivery; thank you all for bothering to review the items purchased which I have benefited from
101 People out of 180 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Ruth  from United KingdomOwner04 April 2016 17:10
I am a home groomer and having gone through 2 other clippers (wahl professional) which did not stand up to grooming my two Cockapoos with ease and efficiency, I decided to give this clipper a try. I purchased it with various different blade sizes, which very easily interchange during the grooming as you need. No more awful comb attachments, no more blades just not cutting (one of my dogs is very fluffy and her coat is like candy floss and my old clipper, even with a sharpened blade would just glide over the coat and not actually cut). This got the job done in half the time, very quiet and left a really nice finish on the girls. The only draw backs I would say, is that the unit itself is quite heavy and the cable a little awkward as it is quite stiff. Other than those two issues, it is really great and I am sorry I did not get this in the first place.
133 People out of 231 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Gabrielle from United KingdomOwner05 December 2015 12:23
I wasn't able to use my pet shop brand clippers on Bear as when I switched them on he backed off every time and wouldn't let me near him. These clippers are brilliant! They are so quiet that he even let's me do the outside and inside of his ears! So pleased with them and make what was a daunting job actually enjoyable with a relaxed dog. Wish I had bought them sooner and saved myself the hassle with my old ones.
141 People out of 274 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Pam from United KingdomOwner29 December 2013 11:13
The smooth and quiet running minimises any concerns of a nervous dog.The clippers are of medium weight after using lighter clippers,but they feel better quality inyour hand. The casing is smooth and easy but I find my hand flicks the speed switch accidentally as I use it. But overall a very good efficient tool.
540 People out of 1102 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from IrelandOwner28 August 2013 17:22
So much better than any clippers I've used before. I have two Bichon-Shih Tzu cross breeds which were a nightmare to do with my old clippers. The Andis AGC Super has cut over 2 hours off the time it used to take, and the dogs are not as stressed while getting clipped. The only issue is that it is a bit heavy but I'm sure I will get used to this as I have only just used it once.
585 People out of 1074 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Dee from United KingdomOwner15 July 2013 11:09
Having struggled for years with high street bought 'professional' ranges, shaving my four dogs was a 7 hour minimum event. These however, zoomed through so fast it was like shearing sheep. In all it took just a little over 2 1/2 hours to do all four dogs, and as it was so quiet, they even let me do their ears, chins and heads. That's unusual in itself. Would recommend highly.
493 People out of 1154 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Andrea from SwitzerlandOwner25 March 2013 13:50
I have only tried using this once so far, but it seems like a great cutter. It is not too heavy and easy to grip (I have small hands.)
It's quiet so it doesn't scare my dog (she's never been clipped before and I just need it for the area around her eyes and muzzle mostly.
Pay attention to the instructions! It needs to be oiled before, DURING and after clipping!! I assume that's if you're clipping for a long time, but since I had to stop several times to brush the cut hairs off, I put a little oil on then to be on the safe side.
473 People out of 1121 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
ED from United KingdomOwner17 November 2012 12:24
After some appauling result with a cheap well known clipper from a high street catalogue company . I did some research , visiting a few bloggs . Andis was the name that kept comming out on top . So I took the plunge ( not cheap ) and bought the Andis AGC2 . They arrived almost as soon as I had ordered them complete with blade cleaner,oil and very good instructions . I was amazed and extremely happy with the result . Previously I had struggled to trim our very patient Cocker Spaniel with my inferior clippers . She looked so bad after I had finished with her that my wife would only go for a walk with us after dark . The last time I tried to trim her with my old clippers it was hopless . I had to resort to scissors which took an absolute age as you can imagine .
At £30 a session at the groomers it won't be long before the clippers pay for themselves . And best of all the Andis gives me a finish which is at least if not better than our local groomer with the added bonus I can trim my dog when ever I choose without having to make an appointment.
I am absolutely thrilled with these clippers, a fantastic investment .
578 People out of 1193 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from IrelandOwner30 July 2012 19:32
I have only had a few chances to use this item as of yet, but so far it has been flawless! I have used it on several dogs, but most importantly my Labradoodle, who has inherited the Poodle coat, and this flew through his hair with no issues at all! Lightweight, and does not overheat!! Very happy with this purchase!!!!
596 People out of 1167 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Chaz from United KingdomOwner04 July 2012 15:45
I bought these clippers to use on my Maltese terriers. They were really easy to use and I was pleased with the cut. I will now need to buy a new blade as the attached blade is a close shave and I prefer a longer cut. Christies were excellent in providing advice before I bought the product and in the speed of delivery. I would certainly recommend them as suppliers.
508 People out of 1108 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Julia from United KingdomOwner08 April 2012 20:10
After spedning too many hours scissor cutting and clipping my 2 very hairy wire haired Viszlas I knew I had to pay out and buy some decent clippers. I did my research and the Andis Two speed appeared the best option. OMG, I can't beleive how amazing they are. It was like a hot knife through butter! My dogs look salon groomed and people stop me and ask where they go for grooming. I think I may have to start a little business on the side.... I am so pleased with these clippers and whilse thay were a tad pricey, they were worth every penny, what took me a good 5hrs is now one in less than 1, happy days!
Customer service was pretty awesome too although they do need to package the items better for shipping.
498 People out of 974 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Michelle from IrelandOwner27 July 2011 18:41
After spending €35 (per dog) each time I get them groomed, I decided to give it a go myself. My in-law's gave me their clippers (cheap ones) and they were useless and caused more distress to the dogs (and myself). I decided to invest in a good one and after a lot of research I picked the andis 2 speed. It goes through the hair like a hot knife goes through soft butter. Delighted I bought it and it was well worth the money. The blades do get hot before I am finished clipping so I do have to allow them to cool down before I finish a coat but I'm sure the more I do the clipping myself, the quicker I will be and therefore be finished before the blade gets too hot for the dogs. I have shih-tzu's and this blade and clipper works perfectly for me. I would definitely recommend this product.

Christies were a pleasure to deal with. I had the item after 2 days!! I was amazed at the super fast postage. They did forget to include the free item. I rang them the day I got the package and the extra blade was sent immediately with apologies.

Overall, I am super impressed with the Clipper and the staff at Christies.

I will be back for sure.

Michelle
454 People out of 1070 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Sarah from United KingdomOwner08 September 2013 15:09
These are my first pair of clippers and I am over the moon with them.They are very fast and cut through my very hairy dogs fur with ease.
Money well spent for the price.
Only down side I have found is the blade gets hot after a lot of use but I'm assuming this will happen with most clippers.
493 People out of 991 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Kat from United KingdomOwner26 March 2013 12:50
I have used an other well known brand's "professional" clipper before and it was not really up to my standards, so I decided to purchase this one, now I only wish that I bought this first time around.
It makes grooming my Cocker Spaniel quick an easy. A truly amazing product!
648 People out of 1094 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Ciara from IrelandOwner05 August 2015 12:38
Easy to use for a complete novice especially on my Shih Tzu's thick double coat. Much quicker than I expected. Lightweight and comfortable to hold my only regret is not investing in one sooner and saving myself lots of expensive trips to the groomers.
132 People out of 289 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
helen from United KingdomOwner16 March 2012 13:56
These clipper's are fantastic!!
So silent, they do not scare my dogs at all, infact my ttwo old english sheepdogs are fighting over who goes first to be shorn.
Even really matted fur is easily removed with these clippers.
I thoroughly recommend them.
553 People out of 1118 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Lesley from United KingdomOwner10 February 2017 17:09
This is a great little pair of clippers; I have two small terrier types that need clipping as they spend a lot of time with me down at the horses. These clippers are easy to use and the advice from Christies as to which to buy was very helpful
67 People out of 100 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Nigel from United KingdomOwner22 June 2013 19:25
I bought this item to trim my golden-doodle. Item kept cool while I trimmed him that took 90min which usually took 3.5 hrs with the trimmers I purchased from pets at home that got so hot I couldn't hold them. Excellent item well worth the money.
587 People out of 1249 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
John from AustraliaOwner04 December 2011 00:23
A lot quieter than the standard Andis 2 speed, no problems with it getting hot after cuttig fur on 5 dogs, 3.5 to 5.0 hours use, also $120 cheaper than Australian prices (even if I had to replace UK plug with Australian plug,took me 10 minutes)
577 People out of 1066 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Ozge from TurkeyOwner22 February 2013 10:42
First of all thank you for fast delivery. I used this clipper recently and I can say it is easy to use and less noisy than my previous clipper. It is working good and blade is really qualitative. Only precaution I can give is after 20 minutes it is becoming hot so if you have two dogs or more I can recommend to wait a little bit for getting it cold.
584 People out of 1010 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner18 September 2013 18:06
Cut my cross Cocker spaniel/ Yorkshire terrier with less effort then other cutters I have tried. Don't know why I wasted my money on the others I have bought. Thinking now I might be better with the closer blade than the one provided.
537 People out of 994 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
John from AustraliaOwner04 December 2011 00:29
Also a lot quieter than The Oster which always seems to run too hot and sounds 'clattery' must be the fact that these have bearings NOT bronze bushes (Oster) and very comfortable to hold , lighter and better shaped
641 People out of 1089 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Alan from AustraliaOwner25 January 2012 01:30
The clippers are fine as expected, dogs all look really smart in their summer coats.

Have to take my hat off to Christies thoough, service was second to non and delivery was super quick, thanks guys.
491 People out of 1186 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner23 July 2015 18:00
very easy to use so silent my sichon dogs are very nervous and these did not scare them at all.cut very well and i am new at cutting my dogs very good would not consider any thing else very good
157 People out of 329 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from IrelandOwner05 April 2016 13:09
I have 3 dogs two jack russels type dogs and a bassett retriever and it use to take me hours upon hours to get it done but it only takes me around 2 hours max if even they are great value
98 People out of 216 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
annon from IrelandOwner09 April 2015 21:04
best clippers ive owned after the last 2 years trying many brands. i use these to clip off winter coats on miniature show horses and also on a wide range of dogs. highly recommended.
197 People out of 413 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Miss Dyson from United KingdomOwner02 December 2013 13:16
I like these clippers very much - I currently have the Whal Switchblade but thought I would try these clippers and I am not disappointed they are much quieter than the switchblade
429 People out of 834 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Elaine from United KingdomOwner30 September 2013 17:45
This is the first pair of clipper I have brought. I read all the reviews on all the makes and this one faired best, and they were all right. Delivery service was great as well.
470 People out of 941 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Elaine from United KingdomOwner26 September 2013 17:55
I am very happy with these clippers,and as for the delivery that was excellent.
Best of all my c**kerpoo looks great.
Excellent clippers ,excellent suppliers.
475 People out of 879 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United Kingdom23 March 2011 09:42
Purchased this product just over a month ago and it's Great - so easy to use and really reliable! Website is brill, has everything you need and really easy to use...Thanks!
420 People out of 894 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Emily from United KingdomOwner04 May 2018 21:21
These are great clippers but within the past 6 months I've gone through 2 sets! Just onto my third! I care for my clippers but do a lot of dog grooming so maybe they aren't robust enough to keep up to the pace. I would recommend these though! They are ideal for starting out
0 People out of 1 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
eveline from United KingdomOwner28 June 2013 18:44
clippers are fantastic had tried cheaper version but dont do same job as these clippers my dogs are looking great saving me money at dog groomers
637 People out of 1087 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Yvonne from AustraliaOwner06 September 2012 14:48
Great for cutting a Standard poodles thick hair, for a first time groomer this was easy to use, would suggest a trimmer though for the feet.
495 People out of 1092 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Graham from United KingdomOwner09 June 2017 19:05
Super set of clippers, easy to use and powerful. So pleased I can now give my Bichon a clip and it does not take that long!

Excellent product
16 People out of 17 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
geraldine from IrelandOwner20 March 2015 12:09
Bought this clippers a couple of weeks ago and its fantastic...Had eight shih tzus clipped down in a couple of hours ...Brilliant !!
190 People out of 370 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner01 July 2012 19:51
Very good, light and quiet good for the most timid of dogs, Two speeds means you can even the most heavily matted coats with ease
475 People out of 955 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Kerry from United KingdomOwner13 September 2013 19:19
This clipper is like a hot knife through butter, the ones you buy in the shops simply don't work very well! I'm so pleased!
555 People out of 1188 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Frank from United KingdomOwner16 July 2016 13:13
Very easy to use, simple blade change. used twice now on own dog with excellent results - in my opinion!
105 People out of 195 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Ian from New ZealandOwner22 November 2015 03:10
Great online service . From your store to my home in New Zealand in six days was very impressive
Thanks
124 People out of 254 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner28 August 2012 13:08
I own the 2 speed which have been good, but I wsh I had bought these first. What an improvement.
520 People out of 995 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Dee from United KingdomOwner16 February 2016 19:33
Nice easy to use and handle. No 10 blade supplied cut through long hair with no problems.
79 People out of 188 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from AustraliaOwner22 April 2013 11:14
Found the Andis two speed to be a high quality unit which is quiet and easy to use ..
485 People out of 999 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner13 September 2013 17:42
Used oster for years. Took a chance as Christies great company that provide quality tools. I'm not disappointed. Good price thanks for free gifts!!
408 People out of 940 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
Chris from United KingdomOwner16 July 2015 08:44
Many thanks to Christies for all the information they have supplied me with.
188 People out of 347 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo